Posted by: JennyRain | August 20, 2010

Friday Favorites: Round 14

Welcome to Round 14 of the Friday Favorites!

As y’all know, each Friday I choose three of my favorite OPB’s (Other People’s blogs) from the week and share them.

I am definitely a conniseur of fine blogging and this week I have the extra-special treat of sharing four, count ’em F.O.U.R. new blogs people.

{I’m absolutely GIDDY with excitement}

eeeee!

1 – Elizabeth Esther: Phantom Baby: I landed on Elizabeth’s site during a late night tweet-fest with my bloggy blog buddies and I was up til, well, very late reading some of her posts. It was difficult to pick just one because y’all – she can write! I love how she explores hot topics with grace and panache, I am engrossed in her language from the first stroke of the pen, and her blogs are packed with ooey-gooey goodness Every.Single.Time. Phantom Baby… well, you just have to read it for yourself. I’m still all a giggles!

2 – The Run a Muck (Amber): On soul rest and how the dreams change and A rock home companion (Sorry folks, I could not just choose one!) It is not suprising I have come to love Amber and Seth’s blogs… they have a heart for Africa! But it’s more than that… they live on the edge of risk with hearts unfolded wide open for the next step God may ask them to take. I love that. How can I not love that! It’s inspiring, encouraging, and captivating to me to see a couple living out their faith, their HOPE in such a real and tangible way. To me, they embody the truth of Hebrews 11:1: Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

3 – Messy Canvas (Mandy): Unchecked Imperfection: I stumbled across Mandy’s blog a few weeks back at the recommendation of my dear friend @PrudyChick (www.prudychick.com). If Prudence says, “Go read this,” I know its gonna be good, so I go. There are SO many of Mandy’s blogs that envelop me in this safe place of processing, learning, growing, and reflecting about my life, my faith, and my heart. As my hubby and I face some difficult challenges this week, this post really sung to me the importance of looking for the good in the moment rather than looking for perfection in life. Ohhh… pssst… I really liked Reminding Myself too 🙂

So who else do I read?

This is the list… to date… but I LOVE learning about new blogs, so if you know about cool blogs (or have one yourself) give me a shout out in the comments – I’ll add you to my list!

An Idol Heart (Grant)
Annie Blogs (Annie)
Best Days of My Life (Sarah)
Big Toe People (Kris)
Bring the Rain (Alicia)
Blessed Dad (Jim)
Chad Markley (Chad)
Come & See (Tracee)
David Goodwin (David)
Dirty Girls Ministries (Crystal and Sarah)
Elizabeth Esther (Elizabeth)
Emerson and Sarah (Emerson and Sarah)
Faith Barista (Bonnie)
Fearless Flying (Bailey)
Find me…The Real me (Heidi)
Flowerdust (Anne)
GitzenGirl (Sara)
Giving up on Perfect (Mary)
Grandma’s Letters from Africa (Linda)
Grit and Glory (Alece)
The Gypsy Mama (Lisa-Jo)
Heart-and-Home (Ashleigh)
Holy Handmaiden (Courtnee)
Inner City Observations (Leneita)
In The Name of Love (Bianca)
InProgress (Tam)
Jenni Clayville (Jenni)
JJJourney (Sarah Rachel)
Jonathan Pearson (Jonathan)
Joshua R White (photos) (Joshua)
Just Sayin (Lindsey)
JoshDevine.com (Josh)
Leading in Shades of Gray (Jenni)
Living Dilbert
Love and Respect NOW (Joy)
Love is an Orientation (Andrew)
Love Wins (Elora)
Lysa TerKeurst (Lysa)
Madabella (Melissa)
Mandy Thompson (Mandy)
Mary Jo Hess (Mary Jo)
Mauldin Family Diaries (Candice)
Melissa Brotherton (Melissa)
Messy Canvas (Mandy)
My Cup Overflows (Patricia)
My Heart Resonates with a Glorious Sound (Jessica)
My Living Canvas (AnnieLaurie)
Nicole Wick (Nicole)
People of the Second Chance (Mike & Jud)
Pre Middle Age (Cole)
Prudy Chick (Prudence)
Rachel Olsen (Rachel)
Ryan Spilhaus (Ryan)
Ragamuffin Soul (Carlos)
Rainbow Gulf of Love (Gladwell)
Refine Us (Trisha and Justin)
(RE)made (Adam)
Reflections of a Ragamuffin (Traylor)
Robyn W. Buxton (Robyn)
Run-a-Muck (Amber)
Sarah Markley (Sarah)
Shaun Groves (Shaun)
Shelia Walsh (Shelia)
Sheryl O’Bryan (Sheryl)
Spin-the-Axis (Jason)
Spur (Kristie)
Stuff Christians Like (Jonathan)
Taza and Husband (Kingsley the bulldog)
Ten things about Kelli (Kelli)
There is a time under heaven (Manda)
Thorns and Myrtles (Eden)
TimSchraeder.com (Tim)
Treasures of My Heart (Melissa)
T. Suzanne Eller (Suzie)
Thoreau-Bred Baby (Kelli)
Tom Davis (Tom)
What Matters Most (Melanie)
Walter the Pug (Walter)
What’s up with the Werts? (Amy)
Whittaker Woman (Heather)
Without Wax (Pete)

Blogging Communities (New!)

Gather Inspirit
High Calling Blogs
(In)Courage
Leading and Loving It
Scripture Dig

Share
Responses

  1. Hi Jenny! Thanks for gathering together all of these interesting and inspirational blogs. I love reading what everyday people have to say about their journey of faith! Take Care and God Bless!

    • I have been so blessed by these folks – their journeys are so humbling to me and I have been encouraged time and time again. Definitely want to share these wonderful folks w/all my readers 🙂

  2. Hello! Would love it if you would have a look at my blog and let me know what you think 🙂 Blessings!

    Eden

    Thorns and Myrtles
    http://edenellis.wordpress.com

    • Eden your blog is fantastic! How have I not seen it before? 🙂

      I’ve added you to my list and will definitely be back – thank you so much for letting me know you are out there!

  3. All scrumptious reading .. for faith & inspiration, Jenny!

    • love your stuff Bonnie – was catching up some this week on past posts. Girl you blogging just keeps getting better and better! Lovin it!

  4. I absolutely can’t wait to see what new blogs you have discovered on Fridays! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

    🙂

    Robyn


Leave a Reply

Categories

