Posted by: JennyRain | August 13, 2010

Friday Favorites: Round 13

Welcome to Round 13 of the Friday Favorites!

As y’all know, each Friday I choose three of my favorite OPB’s (Other People’s blogs) from the week and share them. 

This week it’s all about FREE STUFF!!!! {Can I get a Whoot! Whoot!}

1 – RyanSpilhaus.com: Random Free Music: Each Friday Ryan posts something “Free of charge” from technology to cupcakes to random other cool-free-stuff. Check out his blog on Fridays so you can see what’s free! He finds it, we benefit. Go Ryan!

2 – Frugal Friends: Discounted National Parks weekend: This is fast becoming my new favorite blog. They have all KINDS of free stuff to benefit from like two-for-one coupons (you have one coupon, the store makes it count twice!) and free stuff at different vendors, drastically reduced prices. Though this frugal friends is primarily in the DC Metro area, there are blogs I have run into like this from ALL over the world. Looking for some summer discounts for the family? Type in “Frugal Friends” or “Free Stuff Summer coupons” or “Free stuff blogs” or something similiar and you’ll be amazed at what is out there on the blogosphere!

3 – (In)Courage.me: 30 Days of Giveaways: It is no secret that I {heart} (In)Courage. The writers are fabulous, the managing editor is delightful (@thegypsymama) and the format creates true biblical community for women. So how can things get any better? THEY JUST DID! For the next thirty days, (In)courage is giving stuff away. For Free. THIRTY DAYS PEOPLE!! So get your tookas on over to (In)Courage and check em out!

 

So who else do I read?

This is the list… to date… but I LOVE learning about new blogs, so if you know about cool blogs (or have one yourself) give me a shout out in the comments – I’ll add you to my list!

An Idol Heart (Grant)
Annie Blogs (Annie)
Best Days of My Life (Sarah)
Big Toe People (Kris)
Bring the Rain (Alicia)
Blessed Dad (Jim)
Chad Markley (Chad)
Come & See (Tracee)
David Goodwin (David)
Dirty Girls Ministries (Crystal and Sarah)
Elizabeth Esther (Elizabeth)
Emerson and Sarah (Emerson and Sarah)
Fearless Flying (Bailey)
Find me…The Real me (Heidi)
Flowerdust (Anne)
GitzenGirl (Sara)
Giving up on Perfect (Mary)
Grandma’s Letters from Africa (Linda)
Grit and Glory (Alece)
The Gypsy Mama (Lisa-Jo)
Heart-and-Home (Ashleigh)
Holy Handmaiden (Courtnee)
Inner City Observations (Leneita)
In The Name of Love (Bianca)
InProgress (Tam)
Jenni Clayville (Jenni)
JJJourney (Sarah Rachel)
Jonathan Pearson (Jonathan)
Joshua R White (photos) (Joshua)
Just Sayin (Lindsey)
JoshDevine.com (Josh)
Leading in Shades of Gray (Jenni)
Living Dilbert
Love and Respect NOW (Joy)
Love is an Orientation (Andrew)
Love Wins (Elora)
Lysa TerKeurst (Lysa)
Madabella (Melissa)
Mandy Thompson (Mandy)
Mary Jo Hess (Mary Jo)
Mauldin Family Diaries (Candice)
Melissa Brotherton (Melissa)
Messy Canvas (Mandy)
My Cup Overflows (Patricia)
My Heart Resonates with a Glorious Sound (Jessica)
My Living Canvas (AnnieLaurie)
Nicole Wick (Nicole)
People of the Second Chance (Mike & Jud)
Pre Middle Age (Cole)
Prudy Chick (Prudence)
Rachel Olsen (Rachel)
Ryan Spilhaus (Ryan)
Ragamuffin Soul (Carlos)
Rainbow Gulf of Love (Gladwell)
Refine Us (Trisha and Justin)
(RE)made (Adam)
Reflections of a Ragamuffin (Traylor)
Robyn W. Buxton (Robyn)
Run-a-Muck (Amber)
Sarah Markley (Sarah)
Shaun Groves (Shaun)
Shelia Walsh (Shelia)
Sheryl O’Bryan (Sheryl)
Spin-the-Axis (Jason)
Spur (Kristie)
Stuff Christians Like (Jonathan)
Taza and Husband (Kingsley the bulldog)
Ten things about Kelli (Kelli)
There is a time under heaven (Manda)
TimSchraeder.com (Tim)
Treasures of My Heart (Melissa)
T. Suzanne Eller (Suzie)
Thoreau-Bred Baby (Kelli)
Tom Davis (Tom)
What Matters Most (Melanie)
Walter the Pug (Walter)
What’s up with the Werts? (Amy)
Whittaker Woman (Heather)
Without Wax (Pete)

Blogging Communities (New!)

Gather Inspirit
High Calling Blogs
(In)Courage
Leading and Loving It
Scripture Dig

Share

Responses

  1. Jenny,
    Thank you so much for listing me on your round-up of Friday Favorites! It’s so nice to find another Christian blogger here in Northern Virginia (I see you’re in the DC area and attend McLean Bible Church!).
    I’m looking forward to keeping up with your blog and finding another local sister in Christ in the blog-o-sphere!
    Laura

    • Yay! I {heart} your blog… oh my gosh I have sent it to so many folks because of your great deals. So excited we are sisters in Christ too 🙂 Yay!!

  2. Thanks for the shout out Jenny 🙂

  3. Too cool! I love the blog suggestions. So glad to our mutual friends at Route1520 for making this connection. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks Shelley – so glad we have connected too 🙂 Love our buddies at Route1520!

  4. Thanks for the shout out, Jenny. Can’t wait to go read some of the other links here!

    Enjoy Your Weekend ~ Rachel

  5. You are lovely. That is all.

    🙂


Leave a comment

Categories