Posted by: JennyRain | July 26, 2010

Man Week @ The Rain

The next two weeks is entitled “Man Week” at the Rain.

I am so excited to share with you some of my favorite bloggers who just happen to be – yup – you guessed it – MEN!

The girls rocked the blogosphere a while back with their guest posts, so I thought I’d give the guys a shot to share their hearts.

In the next two weeks nine men will share their thoughts – in the form of blogs and vlogs – to the following:

The topic is “the stripping process of God” or “unmasked” – in other words

  • How has God transformed each of your lives through the process of peeling away the outside layers we all cling to for identity?
  • How has your life been going through (or been through) a refining process the past few years?
  • What is the value of the process of transformation in your life?
  • What masks or layers did you rely on for identity/worth/value that God has systematically removed?

No small feat! Reading through the posts this weekend I was humbled, honored, brought to tears on multiple occasions, and privileged to know each of these men. I see a depth to their walk with Christ that left me in awe and I read countless examples of how they have surrendered ego and pride for the greater calling of following Jesus.

Each of them is a man after God’s heart and I know that y’all will be as blessed with their stories as I have been.

So, what to expect from Man Week?

Squeee! {insert excited squeal here}

Here’s the lineup… Links won’t go live until 9:30am (EST) the day of the actual post listed below.

Week 1:

Tuesday, July 27: Tal Prince
Wednesday, July 28: Justin Davis
Thursday, July 29: Jason Wert
Friday, July 30: Brian Clayville

Week 2:

Monday, August 2: Ryan Spilhaus
Tuesday, August 3: Traylor Lovvorn
Wednesday, August 4: David Goodwin
Thursday, August 5: Grant Jenkins
Friday, August 6: David Ridenhour

Thanks for participating in this series.

I believe that it has the potential of really rocking some hearts and lives for Christ, so I would just ask that you pray during these next two weeks that the stories of these amazing men of God are used to transform hearts and change lives.

Let Man Week Begin!!

Share

Responses

  1. Thanks for the chance to be a part of this. I can’t help looking at that list and thinking I’m somehow crashing the party. 🙂

    • Jason you SOOOO belong in this list friend 🙂 your post is a beautiful reflection of God’s refinement and transformation… can’t wait to post it and I’m honored you are a part of this!

  2. I’m with you Jason. It’s an honor to be included in this list of men that are willing to boast in their weakness.

    I’m looking forward to the posts, and hoping that since I’m batting lead off, that I can at least reach first base for you guys to clean up!

    • Tal yours is gonna be awesome – and hopefully it will also give you some additional viewers/listeners for your on the air time tomorrow night too. can’t wait to see what God does!

  3. Ok. Seriously…can’t wait to share this with the hubster. Like for reals…I know it will be a blessing for ma-self…BUT it will be nice for the mister to hear other faith stories…it’s so easy to get consumed with our own life and miss the fellowship God desires us to have.

    • love me this… that you are sharing it w/the hubs… me too me too me too I will be sharing it with my hubby hopefully 🙂

  4. Thanks for this opportunity, Jenny.

    I love places that attract people who have been through the gut-wrenching experiencing of being introduced to themselves through pain. Your blog definitely qualifies.

    Grace looks good on you, and, hopefully, some of your readers will understand more deeply just how wonderfully scandalous and amazing His grace is.

    Traylor

    • Oops…experience…not experiencing. 🙂

    • I LOVE that “scandalous grace” – I’ve heard you say it before, but it is just so representative of God’s amazing Grace 🙂 so excited to have you post Traylor 🙂

      • Yes…and so much of my story has been trying desperately to make grace all clean, neat, and tidy. Only when God exposed my unbelief and I began to see how black my heart really was…that is when grace became amazing. Up until that point, I felt God had pretty good taste in saving me.

  5. Looking to gain experience and insight from these guys.

    I do find it rather interesting Jenny that the guy on the far right in the first picture looks a bit like David Goodwin. Only a bit though. I’m probably seeing things.

    • It’s just my early 20th century doppelgänger making another appearance 😉

      Jenny, as Jason, Tal & Traylor have said, it’s an honour to be taking part and sharing the story of transformation that God has done & continues to do in me. Thank you!

  6. […] over at Rainmakers & Stormchasers. I was so honored when Jenny asked me to participate in her Man Week blog series.  Honestly, it still amazes me that people are actually interested in what I have to […]

  7. […] Stripping Process I am continually inspired by my Guest Posters, and #ManWeek was certainly no […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

