Posted by: JennyRain | June 25, 2010

Friday Favorites: Round 10

Welcome to Round 10 of the Friday Favorites: The Week of the Davids

As y’all know, each Friday I choose three of my favorite OPB’s (Other People’s blogs) from the week and share them.

This is the week of the David’s as I have found three different posts (by guys named David) that have really inspired and challenged me.

Hope you enjoy this week’s edition of the Friday Follow!

1 – Divinely Appointed Destruction: David Ridenhour: David and his lovely wife Jen and I have been friends since my middle-Georgia days. David’s writing has always challenged and inspired me and I have loved the little snippets of time Jen, David and I had to spend together. This post is not only beautifully written, it represents something very close to David and Jen’s hearts right now, an experience that they are journeying together, and a struggle they are facing right now in the life of their pregnancy… that of God’s amazing love in the middle of a very difficult situation (so please keep them in prayer!)

@dfridenhour

2 – Start as you mean to go on: David Goodwin: I have admired David and his wife Diane for a while now because they truly embody what it means to be on an adventure with God. I think this post means even more to me because of knowing David’s story. David and Diane love recklessly and with a beautiful abandon and they are true “investors” meaning, I watched them fly half way across the world to support their friends, Brian and Jenni. When I think about the kind of friend I want to become, I think of David and Diane, as I have been so inspired by their generous hearts and freedom in loving those around them.

Photograph from Joshua White’s “Beloved” photo session.

David: @dg4G

Diane: @machroi

3 – Bacon: David: This post is hilarious! I’ve only found four of David’s posts, but they are all conversational in tone and just plain F.U.N.N.Y! He has an autistic child and has stopped working to take care of his child, so his beautiful sense of humor is even more captivating, knowing how having a special-needs child can often devastate one’s ability to laugh. I like this guy!

So who else do I read?

This is the list… to date… but I LOVE learning about new blogs, so if you know about cool blogs (or have one yourself) give me a shout out in the comments – I’ll add you to my list!

An Idol Heart (Grant)
Annie Blogs (Annie)
Best Days of My Life (Sarah)
Big Toe People (Kris)
Bring the Rain (Alicia)
Blessed Dad (Jim)
Chad Markley (Chad)
Come & See (Tracee)
David Goodwin (David)
Dirty Girls Ministries (Crystal & Sarah)
Emerson and Sarah (Emerson and Sarah)
Everything Happens for a Reason (Tonya)
Fearless Flying (Bailey)
Find me…The Real me (Heidi)
Flowerdust (Anne)
GitzenGirl (Sara)
Giving up on Perfect (Mary)
Grit and Glory (Alece)
The Gypsy Mama (Lisa-Jo)
Heart-and-Home (Ashleigh)
Holy Handmaiden (Courtnee)
(In)Courage (Team blog)
InProgress (Tam)
Jenni Clayville (Jenni)
JJJourney (Sarah Rachel)
Jonathan Pearson (Jonathan)
Joshua R White (photos) (Joshua)
Just Sayin (Lindsey)
JoshDevine.com (Josh)
Leading and Loving It (Team blog)
Leading in Shades of Gray (Jenni)
Living Dilbert
Love and Respect NOW (Joy)
Love is an Orientation (Andrew)
Love Wins (Elora)
Lysa TerKeurst (Lysa)
Mandy Thompson (Mandy)
Mary Jo Hess (Mary Jo)
Mauldin Family Diaries (Candice)
Melissa Brotherton (Melissa)
My Cup Overflows (Patricia)
My Heart Resonates with a Glorious Sound (Jessica)
My Living Canvas (AnnieLaurie)
Nicole Wick (Nicole)
People of the Second Chance (Mike & Jud)
Pre Middle Age (Cole)
Prudy Chick (Prudence)
Rachel Olsen (Rachel)
Ryan Spilhaus (Ryan)
Ragamuffin Soul (Carlos)
Rainbow Gulf of Love (Gladwell)
Refine Us (Trisha and Justin)
(RE)made (Adam)
Reflections of a Ragamuffin (Traylor)
Robyn W. Buxton (Robyn)
Run-a-Muck (Amber)
Sarah Markley (Sarah)
Shaun Groves (Shaun)
Sheryl O’Bryan (Sheryl)
Spin-the-Axis (Jason)
Spur (Kristie)
Stuff Christians Like (Jonathan)
Taza and Husband (Kingsley the bulldog)
Ten things about Kelli (Kelli)
There is a time under heaven (Manda)
TimSchraeder.com (Tim)
Treasures of My Heart (Melissa)
T. Suzanne Eller (Suzie)
Thoreau-Bred Baby (Kelli)
Tom Davis (Tom)
What Matters Most (Melanie)
Walter the Pug (Walter)
What’s up with the Werts? (Amy)
Whittaker Woman (Heather)
Without Wax (Pete)

Share

Responses

  1. Friday Favorites: Round 10…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. Jenny, I just discovered your blog through my tag search. I love it! David’s bacon is delightful, and now I can’t wait to visit the other blogs you recommend. Thanks so much for sharing your finds with people like me who are new to blogging and only just learning how to expand the experience. Keep up the good work. I’m going to subscribe to your blog now.
    Best wishes,
    Brokenpenwriter

  3. I forgot to mention, feel free to check out my blog; I write mostly prose/poetry, short stories and haiku. I began the blog in April and have had wonderful and encouraging feedback; writers today are so lucky to have audiences at our fingertips, making the reader-world less daunting and so much more fulfilling. Thanks again for your excellent site.
    bpw

    • Sooo glad you stopped by and welcome to the blogging world! Your blog is beautiful, I stopped by this weekend… definitely keep writing and exploring… and take some time to explore the other writers in the community as I know they will encourage you too 🙂

  4. Thanks, Jenni!

    Suzie Eller (T. Suzanne)


Leave a Reply

Categories

