Posted by: JennyRain | June 11, 2010

Friday Favorites: Round 8

Welcome to Round 8 of Friday Favorites!

As y’all know, each Friday I choose three of my favorite OPB’s (Other People’s blogs) from the week and share them. This week I’ve chosen three women’s blogs, two of whom I’ve read for awhile, and one I’m new to, but all who make me think.

Hope you enjoy this week’s edition of the Friday Follow!

1 – Women and Pride: Sarah Markley: Sarah has done an amazing series on Women and Pride this week. I love Sarah’s writing, she always draws me in through crafty metaphors and creative tales. Sarah’s writing has this quiet strength that pulls you into its embrace and does not let go and her transparency about life’s ups and downs makes traveling along side of her a true blessing.



2 – If you’re feeling Lost: Lisa-Jo: Lisa-Jo is also the ninja of the metaphors and this one really touched me this week. You’ve seen Lisa-Jo before, she was one of my guest bloggers when I was in Africa. Her words are like music to the ears and many times Lisa-Jo’s writing has wrapped around my heart like a warm, comfy blanket on a cold winter afternoon. Lisa-Jo has also just recently started a new endeavor entitled “M.O.B. Society” (that would be “Mothers of Boys”) As great as her writing is, she is even more delightful in person!


3 – My, Aren’t we Nosey: Melissa Brotherton: This was awesome, and convicting, and took a story I’ve read a thousand times and flipped it on its end to give me a new perspective. She challenges us to get beyond the ugly habit of comparison of giftings, callings, and ministries and back to the basics of keeping our eyes on Christ. Melissa is funny, engaging, charming and a thoroughly enjoyable read!

So who else do I read?

This is the list… to date… but I LOVE learning about new blogs, so if you know about cool blogs (or have one yourself) give me a shout out in the comments – I’ll add you to my list!

An Idol Heart (Grant)
Annie Blogs (Annie)
Best Days of My Life (Sarah)
Big Toe People (Kris)
Bring the Rain (Alicia)
Blessed Dad (Jim)
Chad Markley (Chad)
Come & See (Tracee)
Dirty Girls Ministries (Crystal & Sarah)
Everything Happens for a Reason (Tonya)
Fearless Flying (Bailey)
Find me…The Real me (Heidi)
Flowerdust (Anne)
GitzenGirl (Sara)
Giving up on Perfect (Mary)
Grit and Glory (Alece)
The Gypsy Mama (Lisa-Jo)
Heart-and-Home (Ashleigh)
Holy Handmaiden (Courtnee)
(In)Courage (Team blog)
InProgress (Tam)
Jenni Clayville (Jenni)
JJJourney (Sarah Rachel)
Jonathan Pearson (Jonathan)
Joshua R White (photos) (Joshua)
Just Sayin (Lindsey)
JoshDevine.com (Josh)
Leading and Loving It (Team blog)
Leading in Shades of Gray (Jenni)
Living Dilbert
Love and Respect NOW (Joy)
Love is an Orientation (Andrew)
Love Wins (Elora)
Lysa TerKeurst (Lysa)
Mandy Thompson (Mandy)
Mary Jo Hess (Mary Jo)
Mauldin Family Diaries (Candice)
Melissa Brotherton (Melissa)
My Cup Overflows (Patricia)
My Heart Resonates with a Glorious Sound (Jessica)
My Living Canvas (AnnieLaurie)
Nicole Wick (Nicole)
People of the Second Chance (Mike & Jud)
Pre Middle Age (Cole)
Prudy Chick (Prudence)
Rachel Olsen (Rachel)
Ryan Spilhaus (Ryan)
Ragamuffin Soul (Carlos)
Rainbow Gulf of Love (Gladwell)
Refine Us (Trisha and Justin)
(RE)made (Adam)
Reflections of a Ragamuffin (Traylor)
Robyn W. Buxton (Robyn)
Run-a-Muck (Amber)
Sarah Markley (Sarah)
Shaun Groves (Shaun)
Sheryl O’Bryan (Sheryl)
Spin-the-Axis (Jason)
Spur (Kristie)
Stuff Christians Like (Jonathan)
Taza and Husband (Kingsley the bulldog)
Ten things about Kelli (Kelli)
There is a time under heaven (Manda)
TimSchraeder.com (Tim)
Treasures of My Heart (Melissa)
T. Suzanne Eller (Suzie)
Thoreau-Bred Baby (Kelli)
Tom Davis (Tom)
What Matters Most (Melanie)
Walter the Pug (Walter)
What’s up with the Werts? (Amy)
Whittaker Woman (Heather)
Without Wax (Pete)


Share

Responses

  1. Thanks Jenny! Humbled to be in such great company. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Traylor

  2. Wow. That’s me there with Sarah and Lisa-Jo. I’m speechless. Thanks. I look up to them so much and their writing each week (day) leaves me inspired. Thank you for the enormous compliment! 🙂

  3. you read me????? omg. lol. well thank you. gonna check out some of the blogs you recommended as well. happy friday


Leave a Reply

Categories

