Posted by: JennyRain | June 10, 2010

Snapshot Memories: What picture are you creating?

If someone took a snapshot of your life right now, this very moment, what would they see?

 

Contentment and joy?
Struggle and wrestling?
A person in process?
Happiness…sadness…
Searching-ness
Character development?
Spiritual fulfillment?
Spiritually flatlined?
Spiritually searching?
St. Arbux-in-hand-looking-for-the-next-best-thing-longing?

What would you want the picture to say about you?

Share

Responses

  1. It would see someone absolutely miserable in his situation but thankful for what he has & that it’s not worse.

    Not exactly a chipper first comment, eh? 🙂

  2. Discontentment, general confusion about life and the desire to figure out how to become content.

  3. Someone learning to live life all over again, seeing the silver lining in every storm cloud and finding out how much I really love being ME!

  4. It would show someone who is having their heart re-built, re-generated, re-prioritized.
    Someone who is beautifully broken, and my photo would be covered with HIS fingerprints.

  5. celebrating life every day. some days better than others but i always find a way to laugh it all off.

  6. Today, I literally look how I feel… Very sick on a dark and rainy day. But there is always that flash of light that creeps in the corner of the photo…

  7. Did you take that photo? Very interesting … I like it. And joy – the kind that leaves you tired – that’s how I’m feeling.

    Thank you for asking.

  8. Overwhelmed – by everything. Mostly, it’s overwhelmed with gratitude. But – if I allow myself to think for just a split second about some things hanging over my head, my stomach does a little flip and I have to force myself to breath and look elsewhere. 🙂

  9. First before I comment is I would hand the photographer a snorkle and swim along beside them, as that is how I am here to type this reply today
    The love, patience and especially the forgiveness of and from my friends, and their ever-ready snorkles, and flippers, have saved my sanity more than once.

  10. Ready to jump. Ready to run full force to the next thing. Learning there is patience to be had in the here and now.

  11. Someone trying to follow her dream! She is scared and yes- she has doubts but she is walking on her own path and letting her instincts guide her 🙂

  12. Content, grateful, broken, rebuilt, living the life He has been preparing me for for four decades. Happy

  13. sheer restlessness !


Leave a Reply

Categories

