Posted by: JennyRain | May 28, 2010

Friday Favorites: Round 6

Welcome to Round 6 of my edition of the Friday Follow (#FF)

As y’all know, each Friday I choose three of my favorite OPB’s (Other People’s blogs) from the week and share them.

This week I have three lovely ladies whose blogs have inspired, challenged, and encouraged me.

1 – Sitting in my Stuff – Tracee at Come and See. Truthfully, it was really difficult to pick just one of Tracee’s posts. Not only does Tracee’s writing cut through all the surfacy stuff and get right to the meat of life, but she is even more loveable in person. So many times Tracee’s posts have ministered to me. So many mornings I’ve been ragged, rundown, and wandering and I’ve trekked on over to Tracee’s site with my coffee and my confusion and been encouraged. She just has that way about her. I definitely recommend this post, but even more, I recommend making Tracee’s blog a part of your morning routine… You won’t regret it!

2 – Ponytail Happy Dance – Kris at Bigtoepeople. I love the name of Kris’ blog, so I had to give it a shout out. Kris is one of the women who led me to Christ. She compassionately allowed me to ask questions like “what is evangelical?” and “Was Jesus’ DNA the same as God’s?” and “Why are there so many John’s in the bible?” and through prayer, much coaching, and laughter, she and several ladies walked me into the Kingdom. Kris is a writer like my buddy Jason (@JCWert) and has shared with her “ponytail happy dance” blog which I am still all a giggles about. Love me some great writers… and Kris is one of them. Enjoy y’all!

3 – The Waiting: Part 5 – MandyThompson.com. Mandy experiences life heart-first, and I love it. Mandy can write. Mandy’s laughter is contagious. Mandy can saaaaang, y’all, Mandy loves Drew, and I have recently found out, Mandy loves her some drums! The Waiting is a series about Mandy’s experience with infertility. Part 5 has grabbed my heart and not let go, but the entire series is a must read. If you have experienced infertility, or if you know someone who has, Mandy’s story will journey with you, encourage you, and help educate you about infertility. Mandy takes risks. I love that about her and know you will too!

So who else do I read?

This is the list… to date… but I LOVE learning about new blogs, so if you know about cool blogs (or have one yourself) give me a shout out in the comments – I’ll add you to my list!

An Idol Heart (Grant)
Annie Blogs (Annie)
Best Days of My Life (Sarah)
Big Toe People (Kris)
Bring the Rain (Alicia)
Blessed Dad (Jim)
Chad Markley (Chad)
Come & See (Tracee)
Dirty Girls Ministries (Crystal & Sarah)
Everything Happens for a Reason (Tonya)
Fearless Flying (Bailey)
Find me…The Real me (Heidi)
Flowerdust (Anne)
GitzenGirl (Sara)
Giving up on Perfect (Mary)
Grit and Glory (Alece)
The Gypsy Mama (Lisa-Jo)
Heart-and-Home (Ashleigh)
Holy Handmaiden (Courtnee)
(In)Courage (Team blog)
InProgress (Tam)
Jenni Clayville (Jenni)
JJJourney (Sarah Rachel)
Jonathan Pearson (Jonathan)
Joshua R White (photos) (Joshua)
Just Sayin (Lindsey)
JoshDevine.com (Josh)
Leading and Loving It (Team blog)
Leading in Shades of Gray (Jenni)
Living Dilbert
Love and Respect NOW (Joy)
Love is an Orientation (Andrew)
Love Wins (Elora)
Lysa TerKeurst (Lysa)
Mandy Thompson (Mandy)
Mary Jo Hess (Mary Jo)
My Cup Overflows (Patricia)
My Heart Resonates with a Glorious Sound (Jessica)
My Living Canvas (AnnieLaurie)
People of the Second Chance (Mike & Jud)
Pre Middle Age (Cole)
Prudy Chick (Prudence)
Rachel Olsen (Rachel)
Ryan Spilhaus (Ryan)
Ragamuffin Soul (Carlos)
Rainbow Gulf of Love (Gladwell)
Refine Us (Trisha and Justin)
(RE)made (Adam)
Reflections of a Ragamuffin (Traylor)
Robyn W. Buxton (Robyn)
Run-a-Muck (Amber)
Shaun Groves (Shaun)
Sheryl O’Bryan (Sheryl)
Spin-the-Axis (Jason)
Spur (Kristie)
Stuff Christians Like (Jonathan)
Taza and Husband (Kingsley the bulldog)
There is a time under heaven (Manda)
TimSchraeder.com (Tim)
Treasures of My Heart (Melissa)
T. Suzanne Eller (Suzie)
Thoreau-Bred Baby (Kelli)
Tom Davis (Tom)
What Matters Most (Melanie)
Walter the Pug (Walter)
What’s up with the Werts? (Amy)
Whittaker Woman (Heather)
Without Wax (Pete)

Share

Responses

  1. You are so sweet to include me in your list! Thank you! Happy Friday! 🙂

  2. Just discovered your blog today…nice work! I’ll be sure to check back 🙂
    http://www.photo-salsa.com

  3. Hi Jenny! What an honor to be in your Friday Favorites! I’m touched and humbled by your intro, too. I was such a “Big Toe” person back then. Here’s to living for God with all that we are and all that we have.
    Thanks for sending us to your friend Mandy’s site. I really feel her.


Leave a Reply

Categories

