Posted by: JennyRain | May 27, 2010

Magnanimously Uninspired

Inspiration has not exactly been dripping from the ceiling for me this week.

My brain has been in a lull.

Rather like Thanksgiving-food coma after eating loads of turkey.

That’s me. Today.

Uninspired.

I’ve been fighting fatigue for the better part of two weeks, but no matter how early I go to bed, I never seem to get enough sleep.

Yes I feel fine. No I’m not sick. No I’m not pregnant.

Simply uninspired.

My mind keeps returning to images like this

Storm brewing over the Kenyan Savannah

And this

Child of a mother in the Micro-finance program in Burundi

*Sigh*

I also layed some heaviness down at the Rain with yesterday’s post and it has impacted some hearts in need of prayer.

So today, instead of concentrating on my mullygrubs, I would like to pray for you.

Please tell me how I can be praying for you today

 Share

Responses

  1. Hi Jenny,
    Trust me, I know where you are with the lack of inspiration, I actually wrote about it tuesday, and have felt out of sorts all week. Then yesterday I went out into the mountains and had a solitude day, took some pictures of wild horses and had a little fun. Then last night, as is usual, the words returned like a freight train and I wrote fridays post, my last post for the week. We get used to the flow of inspiration when it is a waterfall, but when the droughts come and it drops to a trickle, he hasn’t forgotten us. but is giving us an exercise in patience. The words will come, sister!
    God Bless
    Jim

    • So Jim – how can I pray for you friend?

      • Sorry Jenny, Got off track. I really want to do God’s work, please pray that he will just send me where he wants me, and I will just trust the Spirit always. Thats it. Thanks Jenny

  2. Ugh… I’ve had those moments… more like weeks… nothing comes to you… a big rain cloud following you around like Eeyore from Winnie the Pooh.

    How can you pray for me? I have just three days until my wedding on the beach. You can pray for the rain clouds to stay away… but not just for that day, for the event… but for our marriage.

    Have a blessed day!
    http://www.ournextchapters.com

    • eeee! so excited for you 🙂 it was this time last year that I too was 3 days away from getting married. I will definitely be praying for you and your sweetie and I’m so excited to see the wonderful new life that your family will create together… many blessings my friend and know that I will be praying!

  3. sheesh. I need prayer all over. LOL

    I want our businesses to take off so that I can quit this 9-5 cubicle job and do what I love – minister, write, design blogs and run a purse/jewelry store.

    I want my heart to hurry up and get healed so I can enjoy this journey a little more. And I want total freedom from a past friendship that seems to keep haunting me.

    Anything I can pray for YOU for? 🙂

    • hello favorite morning tweeter 🙂 have LOVED seeing God work in your heart the last few weeks and how you are sharing that journey with us… it is a blessing. It would be an honor to pray for you and I will continue even past today my friend 🙂

  4. I have been out of work for 18 months. 9 of those months in a new state. I am a pharmacist & the expense of reciprocating my license is cost prohibitive at this time (hundreds of dollars). I really want to get back to work. I keep having this argument with myself that I have done everything God wanted me to & I’m still unemployed. Logically I know that isn’t right, but my mind still goes there! Thanks.

    • Praying for you today Shellie that God shows Himself mighty in a very special way… a way where He provides for you, walks with you, and gives you abundant comfort and Grace exactly how you need it exactly when you need it. I pray He wraps His loving arms around you and ministers to you in a very personal way today… and I’ll keep praying … hugs to you

  5. That’s a great picture of the storm. I’m using it as my desktop wallpaper.

    • sweet! it was SO amazing in real life, and if I could edumacate myself on photoshop I might could actually learn how to make it even cooler… but alas… I’m photoshop challenged!

      So, I snagged a picture from @joshuawhite who is a fantabulous photographer yesterday (of a storm) and it is my wallpaper – check it out – http://www.zumodrive.com/share/5xuPMWZhZG LOVE this pic 🙂

  6. My husband was laid off in January & 1 or both of us are in need of full time employment. Thank you for praying.

    • praying for employment for you and also that God will creatively show up in ways that open doors for you and your husband, create divine connections, and rain abundant favor just where you need it. Praying you will have peace in this storm too…

  7. pray for: our child care needs for the summer. I need help paying for summer camp for my kids while Jim and I are at work.

    Pray for: Jim’s summer job (blessing) and for doors to open for a full time teaching position this fall.

    Pray for: my kids going to their new school (blessing) next year.

    Pray for: my health insurance premiums which are something like $500 each for July and August.

    Pray for the start of my grad school career(Blessing) that it be fruitful.

    WOW that’s a mouthful of prayers.

  8. For the clarity to see where I am going, and how to get there, and for understanding the why’s of said journey. Thanks 🙂

    • praying for you today… that God will show you that whether you turn to the right or to the left your ears will hear a voice behind you saying “This is the way, walk ye in it” and also that the eyes of your heart will be opened to His abundant grace working in situations where you can join Him… blessings on you dear sister in Christ!

  9. I see a lot of requests for prayer. This is mine, sweet lady. I’m asking for a heart that breaks for the things that breaks God’s heart. I’ve been praying for that in the last few weeks. Arlie’s dad passed a couple of weeks ago, and then my boss found her husband dead last week. My heart has been breaking for my husband and my boss. God has been answering my prayers, grateful and a little scared for the investment that God is requiring from me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

