Posted by: JennyRain | May 1, 2010

I Bless the Rains Down in Africa: One Bloggers Tribute

Eight hours and counting til wheels up to Africa!

As I’ve prepped for Africa the last two days, I’m realizing, I am really going to miss my online community of friends ah LOHHT.

Meeting with each of you on the blogosphere has become part of my daily devotional routine…

Ohmadang ima miss me some forward progress as I get my gypsy grit on. Gitz me some online times with my favorite chick please! The canvas of my mornings without some online heart will need to be refined!

just sayin, y’all!

Thank goodness when I miss the mark and attempt to wax over spiritual I can remember to lay down my idols, as it wert.

Yet, where will the poetry of my days and the fresh blessing of my mornings come from? Will there be music to reinvigorate my musical journey through the fields of the savannah?

Ahh, I know… I will sprinkle a little flowerdust as I fly over Africa to remind that God’s encouraging stories will be happening all around me.

There are so many more of you that I have had the chance to become a part of (I just got stuck on how else to keep this strange story going!)

I will miss each of you in my travels but look forward to the blessing I KNOW y’all will get from the women guest blogger series the next two weeks. eeeee! excited!

So, almost go time!

Bye for now!

Share

Responses

  1. Have a safe trip!

  2. Gitz me some is my new favorite phrase EVER!!! 🙂

    As I said before, I’ve grown accustomed to your face and it’s not going to be the same this week without you, but I’m so inspired by your trip and will be praying for you daily, friend!

  3. We’ll miss ya Jenny, Go do God’s work, we’re cheerin for ya.

  4. Jenny, what a creative way to point people to some of your blogger friends 🙂 We will miss you while you are gone but we will be praying for you.

  5. Miss you too. Now that I discovered you’re 10 hours ahead of me I’ll know what time it is for you when I pray.

    Be safe and stay away from the lions. 🙂

  6. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net


Leave a Reply

Categories

