Posted by: JennyRain | April 20, 2010

An Ally McBeal Tuesday

Blog Fluffernutter Day 2

Click here for Day 1.

Welcome to fluffer-nutter week at the Rain! If you came expecting deep thoughts, I’m sorry to disappoint, but I’m deep-thoughted out after last week. Sooo, if you need a deep-thought-fix, I highly recommend my friend Tracee’s blog from yesterday. It is AWESOME.

if not… read on! (psst…. turn your speakers up)

***

I am having an Ally McBeal kind of Tuesday…

You know the kind… where you just want to let it all hang out,

Jump up on your desk…

And get your groove on?

It is just one of those days.

Up and down, up and down. Back and forth. Back and forth. No rhyme or rhythm for what’s coming next!?!

You know the kind.

Or the kind of Ally McBeal day where you do everything right, but you still feel like you are two.

Even though you have twenty years of experience under your belt?

Yep, it’s an Ally McBeal Tuesday.

But true confessions?

When I decided this was going to be fluffer-nutter week, I planned all of my blogs on Sunday night. Then I wrote them all. Every single one for this week.

But I’m not feeling fluffer-nuttery this morning. My stomach is in the pit of my shoes. I have a lump in my throat so large it could pass as China.

I’m feeling that I’m-about-an-ounce-away-from-erupting-into-a-torrent-of-tears feeling. No I’m not preggie. No it’s not that time of the month.

There have just been some things that have happened in the last few weeks that have me down.

Plus, I’m exhausted, which doesn’t help.

So everything is probably bothering me more.

And so it really is turning out to be an Ally McBeal Tuesday. But not for the reasons I originally wrote about.

Is anyone else besides me having an Ally McBeal Tuesday?

Share

Responses

  1. Oh I know that one throat lump away from an unleashing of tears feeling. You have had an intense couple of weeks! Risking at the level of vulnerability you did last week, is exhausting. I will get my Ally on with you today!

    • whoot whoot! thanks friend … love me some Ally today ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ahhh, the place of exhaustion… I can relate!
    Embrace it, relax, and take that break (your Ally break) ~ You deserve a “lighter” week!
    Thanks for sharing what you did last week, I can see how that was “heavier”.
    Blessings to You!!!

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks Manda… my “Ally break” – sooo perfectly said ๐Ÿ™‚ you are a blessing!

  3. I’m praying for you friend. I’ve been dealing with anger issues again. Time to get my butt back into James and relearn the lesson I was sure I was getting.

    • Maybe we can read it together… I keep running into James and have been conveniently avoiding it… We can pray for each other and read it together… lemme know if you are up for it and when you wanna start ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I had been reading it over and over again. Letting the words penetrate my freakishly thick brain. I was doing pretty good but then got out of the habit and yeah the anger issues are back. (You know it has nothing to do with my co-workers ;-P).

        I’m gonna start again tonight. I’ll be praying for you as I read.

  4. UGH! YES! I am having that Tuesday, too. We are waiting to hear test results to learn whether or not my husband’s father has lung cancer and I’m leaving tomorrow for job interviews in another state which we were planning to move to but how can we move if Dad has lung cancer and what the heck am I doing leaving town in the middle of all this but the ticket’s bought and the interviews are scheduled and and what about home care and will his health care cover it and what can we do for his wife and is my husband REALLY doing ok or is he just being stoic and gonna fall apart and if he does will it be when I’m out of town and OH MY GOSH ARE YOU KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW????? So yeah. I feel you on the crazy weepy Tuesday thing. Hang in, sister.

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ soooo glad I’m not alone ๐Ÿ™‚ if its ok w/you I’ll be praying for you and your family… safe travels!

  5. Those clips reminded me how much i used to like Ally mcBeal. I should track down the DVDs and watch it again.

    Hope everything will be ok

  6. […] if you need a little more funny in your day… Click forย Ode to Sticky Notes: Day 1ย and An Ally McBeal Tuesday: Day 2 or just read […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

