Posted by: JennyRain | January 1, 2010

Top Ten list of 2009 (The Anti-New Year’s Resolution List)

In the spirit of celebrating our collective entry into the new year I thought I would do a top ten list.

This one will be a different twist on the usual “New Year’s Resolution” theme however. Instead of making resolutions for the new year, I thought I’d share…

The top 10 things I did NOT do in 2009!

Number 10: I did not lose 5 pounds (I gained 10!)

Number 9: I did not move to Africa (I moved instead to D.C.)

Number 8: I did not start going to church (I am working in one full time)

Number 7: I did not start smoking, or stop smoking, or think about starting or stopping smoking.

Number 6: I did not go back to school (I’m still there… it is my three-year degree that I will finish in six years 🙂 )

Number 5: I did not stay within my budget (Kohl’s is right around the corner from our house y’all!)

Number 4: I did not read more books (I watched more TV!)

Number 3: I did not get more organized (I organized my husband instead!)

Number 2: I did not get myself out of debt – c’mon y’all – I’m still in seminary – who is debt free in seminary? Oh wait – my husband is.

And the number 1 thing that I did not do in 2009 is

I did not stay single (no witty comment to follow 🙂 )



Share

Leave a Reply

Categories

