Posted by: JennyRain | October 30, 2009

Husband Fail? Husband Succeed?

Catch your husband succeeding.

One of my all-time favorite blogs has a series each friday called Husband Fail Friday. It is hilarious! It takes a light-hearted look at how husbands “fail” their wives and provides a forum for guys to write in and share their collective “failures.”

First off, I think that it is awesome that husbands write in to admit their guffaws, mess-ups, faux pas, and all-around screw ups because we women know that the first step to overcoming something is to admit that you have done it!

Secondly, by these guys taking a light-hearted look at what they’ve done, they (and their wives) can laugh together about it.

Thirdly, it provides a forum for guys and gals to “get real” with the things that are not perfect in their marriages or lives, thus giving the rest of us newly married’s permission to not have to be so “perfect” which is such a relief!

(Can I get an Amen from the choir please) A-men!

I think that is the essence of “coolness.”

But here is the rub for me. It is often easy to catch our spouses, boyfriends, family, co-workers, and friends failing, but how many of us can catch said people succeeding?

When was the last time you “caught” your husband/co-workers/friends/boyfriend/girlfriend/family succeeding?

 

 

 

 

Still thinking?

 

 

 

 

 

 

How ’bout now?

 

 

 

Yea, me too.

A conversation with my girlfriends today reminded me the importance of saying thanks to our hubbies for succeeding in so many places.

So, for me, this is Husband Succeed Friday!

These are the things that he has done just this week alone to make my life easier, encourage me, lift me up, and make me laugh (with him, not at him 🙂

1 – Walked the dogs early in the morning and at the end of the day. Husband Succeed!

2 – Called me on the way in to work so we can “cellularly” commute together. Husband Succeed!

3 – Liked the lasagne I cooked and proceeded to eat half the pan. HUGE Husband Succeed!

4 – Prayed with me on the way to work one day. Husband Succeed!

5 – Took the time to take me to Walmart last weekend. Husband Succeed!

6 – Told me he is really glad I am his wife (more than once). Husband Succeed!

7 – Made me laugh on more than one occasion. Husband Succeed!

 

So in case I do not say it enough, Thank you Gumpee!

 

Share

Responses

  1. Great job Jenny.
    Tell hubbie to check out our blog for husbands. We’d love to have him on board. We all might learn something along the way.
    Another great resource: http://www.marriagekeepers.org

    Keep up the good work!

    Huz

  2. Thank you so much for reading! Your blog looks very interesting too – I’ll share it w/my sweetie 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

