Posted by: JennyRain | April 2, 2009

The blessings of Intercessory Prayer

Throughout my life, I have had the privilege and honor of lifting family, friends, and organizations up in prayer. I have prayed for people I do not know. I have interceeded for nations. I have prayed for people groups.

When I set my heart to praying for others, I feel encouraged. I sense a holy boldness. I get lost in the moments as I am guided to people, places, scriptures, and events that in the natural – I have no knowledge of. Truly, it is an honor to pray for others.
 

 
I am currently in a season where I have many interceding for me. It is truly a humbling experience. This is not the first time I have been here, and it probably will not be the last. The daily Grace that fills me because I know others are praying is unparalleled. It lifts my heart and mind, sustains my spirit, and helps me focus more intently on God’s ways, His heart, and Him.
 
Thank you for praying.
 
Today, I received an email from a girlfriend of mine who has started a children’s ministry. It was from one of her intercessors and shared a keen insight on the blessings the prayer warrior receives during prayer. I share it below…
  

 
Thank you intercessors and prayer warriors…

“I’ve recently begun to read Luke 5:17-26 with what I believe may be a deeper understanding of God’s response to intercessory prayers. It would appear in this story that Jesus responds to the confidence He witnessed when the friends of a sick man went to the extreme of climbing the roof of the building where inside Jesus was ministering because they were unable to get through the crowds…. These friends were determined to get this sick man into the Empowering Presence of God and God, through His Son Jesus rewards their efforts with an eternal response. I’m taken with the revelation that the sick man asked nothing…Jesus’ response was so clearly in direct response to the actions of the ones willing to intercede….In the book of Jude it says in vs. 23 “snatch others from the fire and save them..”…I am joining you in prayer for the souls mentioned below and will like ALL of those in Luke 5:26 look forward to being amazed and continue glorifying Him for how He responds.”
 
Job 42.10 states: After Job had prayed for his friends, the LORD made him prosperous again and gave him twice as much as he had before.

Responses

  1. please pray the fullness of our blood bought victory in christ jesus, is made manifest in my life, family home.that not only do we recieve the ‘blessing’ but are even more able to be ‘gods blessing’ to others. to give out of the the abundance ‘of what god has given us’.we thank and praise you ‘father god’ we love you as precious ‘holyspirt’, and we desire you precious holyspirt to come in fill our hearts and lives with your prescence, in ‘jesus name’.


Leave a Reply

Categories

