Posted by: JennyRain | March 6, 2009

Through the Fire…We are not forgotten

I have two friends who are in a season of travail right now. These friends have prayed, stressed, cried out to God, prayed some more, been on every prayer list east and west of the Mississippi, and yet they are still in a season of immense pressure.

As I have prayed with and watched my friends suffer, I have suffered along with them. It is hard to watch people who you love hurting. Advice seems to be a paltry offering when suffering endures for more than a fortnight.

Today I am standing in prayer for two individuals who I have watched pray and cry out to God for a breakthrough step into two different opportunities where God can potentially work a miracle. Both of these people have done all they can to prepare themselves, and both are stepping into these opportunities armed with prayer, and with the knowledge that God alone has the power to change their circumstances.

My anxious heart waits with them today…praying… hoping…

Today’s Daily Bread devotional spoke to me. I read today’s scripture – for the first time – as a promise from God to us.

Daily Bread Devotional 3/5/09

READ: Hebrews 11:24-40

See, my friends would both give you the shirt off their backs, even if they had only one shirt left. They are the type of people that when you are in their presence, you have truly “come home.” The type of individuals that live the faith they believe in, rather than simply preach it. That’s probably why I am struggling so with the battle they are in – I mean – these friends are kind and caring and truly love the Lord. I just don’t get it.

 

 

 

So today, my prayers are with my two friends who are standing in the battle and my heart is resting in God’s promise of restoration for them both.

God is not unjust to forget your work and the labor of love which you have showed toward His name, in that you have ministered to the saints. Hebrews 6.10

Leave a Reply

Categories

