Posted by: JennyRain | December 31, 2007

Granny’s blessing

About fifteen years ago, when she could still see to write, my granny sent me an envelope with a simple poem in it. I tucked it into my bible and though its edges have become torn and tattered, it continues to impact me today just as it did fifteen years ago. That poem represents the legacy my gramma left to me and our family.
 
Though we will miss my granny dearly, each time the crinkled edges of the poem peek out at me from behind the bible pages, I know that I will be reminded of the path that my gramma chose to travel… a path of leaving behind a legacy of blessing. Thank you gramma!

 

1918 – 2007

 

Is your life a channel of blessing?

Is the love of God flowing through you?

Are you telling the lost of the Savior?

Are you ready His service to do?

 

Refrain: Make me a channel of blessing today,

Make me a channel of blessing, I pray;

My life possessing, my service blessing,

Make me a channel of blessing today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

