Posted by: JennyRain | April 18, 2007

Take 5: I ain’t biased just cuz they’re family…

They have a gift.

For years my mom and Auntie have been telling me about my cousin Josh and Erin’s singing gifts. I always thought to myself, “Right… ya’ll are biased cuz you’re family.”

Then mom gave me Josh’s CD…


Very rarely to people surprise me with impressive talent. Typically the reality is an anti-climatic resolution to an over-exaggerated build-up and I am left stifling a yawn and trying frantically to come up with some type of encouragement to an un-awe-inspiring performance. Not this time.

As I listened through the tracks on The intro… I was shocked. The voices were inviting, the beat engaging, and the blends inspiring. When I landed on Million Ways, Josh’s duet with his sister Erin, it left me in tears. Not because it was bad, but because I heard both of them singing from their hearts, doing what they loved to do, no matter what… and it moved me.

My family was right, my cousins have a gift and I am so thankful that they are choosing to share it with the world!

Keep singing cousins.
Nurture a love for your craft, And keep
or the Source from whence it comes close to your heart
Push through the hard places
Walk through every door of opportunity
….and you will reach every dream that is in your heart
and every goal in your mind

I’m pulling for you and thanks for letting me be a part of the journey… it is an honor.

see: www.myspace.com/therealjrice AND http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/jrice for album information and sample tracks.

The season of singing has come (SOS 2.10)

Leave a Reply

Categories

